The Tunics From the 60s

I will admit that this tunic is not actually from the 60s; it’s from the past few years, as evidenced by the way some of the buttons snapped. I found it at Goodwill for $5 just before we started the blog (so unfortunately, there aren’t any photos of me twirling around in the dressing room). I absolutely love it and will love it even more when I get some new buttons. The other day, I wore it to work with a scarf that my coworker gave me and I felt like an awesome time traveler. When I got home, I asked Doug to take a picture of me on our retro-looking comforter. I’m considering trying to pass it off as proof that I am a time traveler.

60s tunic polaroid

It’s hard to tell in the photo but the tunic is a pale sky blue with beadwork and the scarf is turquoises and purples. Maybe using expired film in my old Polaroid wasn’t the best idea.

Leave a Reply

